Listen: Alvvays announce new album ‘Antisocialities’ with single ‘In Undertow’

The band’s second album was teased over the weekend, and comes out in September.

Over the weekend, Alvvays looked to be teasing a new album called ‘Antisocialities’, and the news has now been confirmed.

The new album, the follow-up to 2014’s self-titled debut, will come out on 8th September via Polyvinyl, and is being preceded by first single ‘In Undertow’.

The band are also set to head out on a UK tour in late August and early September, set around their set at this year’s End of the Road.

View the tour dates and view the tracklisting for ‘Antisocialities’ below.

01 In Undertow
02 Dreams Tonite
03 Plimsoll Punks
04 Your Type
05 Not My Baby
06 Hey
07 Lollipop (Ode to Jim)
08 Already Gone
09 Saved by a Waif
10 Forget About Life


26 Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
27 Glasgow, St. Luke's
28 Sheffield, Leadmill
29 Southampton, Talking Heads


01 End of the Road Festival
03 Birmingham, Institute 2
04 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
06 Oxford, Bullingdon
07 Manchester, Gorilla
08 London, KOKO
09 Bristol, Thekla

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Islands in the stream: Alvvays

Islands in the stream: Alvvays

Embracing watery isolation, and getting pecked by a few ducks in the process, Alvvays have succeeded in the tall task of equalling their gobsmackingly brilliant debut album.