Reel love: Oneohtrix Point Never is releasing his soundtrack for ‘Good Time’

Oneohtrix Point Never is releasing his soundtrack for ‘Good Time’

The winner of this year’s Cannes Soundtrack Award features a collaboration with Iggy Pop.

Since releasing ‘Garden of Delete’ back in 2015, producer Oneohtrix Point Never, aka Daniel Lopatin, has been working pretty extensively alongside ANOHNI (including on this year’s ‘Paradise’ EP) and has been working on the soundtrack to ‘Good Time’.

The film, directed by Josh and Benny Safdie, stars Robert Pattinson and Jennifer Jason Leigh, and is a dark thriller about the New York underworld. As reported by FACT, speaking of his connection to the film’s directors, Daniel said that they “share an affection and reverence for bruised and battered stuff, and I think we both feel this urge to enshrine the history as it is now, not as it was then. On our own terms”.

Now, Daniel is planning to release the soundtrack on 11th August via Warp. The thirteen-track collection features a collaboration with Iggy Pop on the final song ‘The Pure And The Damned’. How do you know it’ll be good? Well, because the OST just won this year’s Cannes Soundtrack Award.

Listen to ‘The Pure And The Damned’ via the ‘Good Time’ trailer and see the OST tracklisting below.

01. Good Time
02. Bail Bonds
03. 6th Floor
04. Hospital Escape / Access-A-Ride
05. Ray Wakes Up
06. Entry To White Castle
07. Flashback
08. Adventurers
09. Romance Apocalypse
10. The Acid Hits
11. Leaving The Park
12. Connie
13. The Pure and the Damned (featuring Iggy Pop)

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this