Listen: Wolf Alice return! Hear ‘Yuk Foo’ from new album ‘Visions Of A Life’

Wolf Alice return! Hear ‘Yuk Foo’ from new album ‘Visions Of A Life’

The band’s new album arrives in September, and will be supported by a huge UK/European tour.

Almost exactly two years after their debut album was released, Wolf Alice are back! The band have been teasing new single ‘Yuk Foo’ for a while now, and the track’s now been shared, along with details of their upcoming second album.

The follow-up to ‘My Love Is Cool’ will be called ‘Visions Of A Life’ and is coming out on 29th September via Dirty Hit. ‘Yuk Foo’ is a vicious, uncompromising return that barely scrapes above the two-minute mark. “I don’t give a shit,” Ellie Rowsell yells, and it’s the sign of the scrappy, brilliant punk band we always knew lay within Wolf Alice come to the surface.

The album’s release will be followed by the band’s biggest UK/European tour to date, taking in a show at London’s cavernous Alexandra Palace in November, their biggest headline show to date. A US tour precedes the album’s release in July.

Talking about the new single in a press release, vocalist Ellie says: “We wanted to make it open to interpretation, so that anyone who was frustrated at something could have it as their anthem.”

Saying the track is inspired by “being sick and fed up of certain expectations… for me a lot of it is about being a young woman. Even the shit, everyday wolf-whistle thing. As I get older, I feel like ‘Why have I always put up with that?’ When I sing that kind of song, it’s everything that I want to do when that happens.”

Listen to ‘Yuk Foo’ and view the album’s tracklisting and tour dates below.

01 Heavenward
02 Yuk Foo
03 Beautifully Unconventional
04 Don’t Delete The Kisses
05 Planet Hunter
06 Sky Musings
07 Formidable Cool
08 Space & Time
09 Sadboy
10 St. Purple & Green
11 After The Zero Hour
12 Visions Of A Life


05 Chicago, IL, Schubas Tavern
06 Columbus, OH, The Basement
07 Washington DC, Rock & Roll Hotel
08 Philadelphia, PA, The Foundry
10 Boston, MA, Great Scott
11 Brooklyn, NY, Rough Trade
13 Pittsburgh, PA, Club AE
15 St. Louis, MO, Off Broadway
16 Kansas City, MO, The Riot Room
18 Denver, CO, Globe Hall
21 Seattle, WA, Sunset Tavern
22 Portland, OR, Star Theater
24 San Francisco, CA, Rickshaw Stop
26 Los Angeles, CA, The Echo


27 Paris, La Maroquinerie
28 Brussels, Botanique/Orangerie
30 Berlin, Festsaal Kreuzberg


01 Hamburg, Mojo
02 Koln, Luxor
03 Amsterdam, Melkweg
08 Bristol, O2 Academy
09 Manchester, O2 Apollo
11 Glasgow, Barrowlands
13 Newcastle, 02 Academy
15 Nottingham, Rock City
16 Birmingham, O2 Academy
17 Norwich, UEA
18 Leeds, O2 Academy
20 Brighton, Dome
21 Southampton, O2 Guildhall
24 London, Alexandra Palace
27 Belfast, Ulster Hall
28 Dublin, Olympia

Tickets are on sale from 9am on Friday 16th June.

More like this

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Celebrating a second album that cements their special sonic alchemy, against the backdrop of a world on the brink of implosion Goat Girl are holding on to each other more than ever.

Get To Know… CMAT

Get To Know… CMAT

Fresh off the release of new single ‘I Don’t Really Care For You’, meet the self-proclaimed global pop star.