Listen: Kiasmos share announce ‘Blurred’ EP, share title track

Kiasmos share announce ‘Blurred’ EP, share title track

The EP, out on Erased Tapes, will include remixes by Bonobo and more.

Erased Tapes are celebrating their tenth anniversary this year, and electronic duo Kiasmos are releasing a new EP to coincide with the celebrations.

‘Blurred’ will be released on 6th October via download and LP, and the collection’s title track is streaming now.

The EP is also set to feature remixes from Bonobo and Hamburg-based DJ Stimming.

With ‘Blurred’, Olafur Arnalds and Jonas Rasmussen have created another blissful slice of warm, soft techno, with their polarising elements matching perfectly as ever.

Kiasmos are set to play a handful of shows over the rest of the year, including a London date at the Royal Festival Hall as part of Erased Tapes’ birthday celebrations.

View the dates and watch the video for ‘Blurred’ below.


01 Lisbon, Parque Eduardo VII
03 Ireland, Electric Picnic
08 London, Royal Festival Hall (Erased Tapes is ten)
10 Istanbul, Gezgin Salon
12 Bristol, Colston Hall
23 Paris, Elysée Montmartre
24 Barcelona, BAM Festival


21 Amsterdam, Concertgrbouw
25 Berlin, Huxley's Neue Welt
26 Warsaw, Progresja
27 Bilbao, BIME Festival

More like this

Kiasmos - Burnt

Kiasmos - Burnt

‘Burnt’ seems to exude glacial coolness and heat at the same time, like an all-night party in a Scandinavian Ice Hotel

In the studio with… Arlo Parks

In the studio with… Arlo Parks

With her eagerly-anticipated debut in the can and nearly ready to launch, we catch up with the wise young singer, who’s taking famous fans and critical acclaim in her stride.