Watch: Alex Cameron heads to the seaside in the video for ‘Runnin’ Outta Luck’

Alex Cameron heads to the seaside in the video for ‘Runnin’ Outta Luck’

It’s from his upcoming second album ‘Forced Witness’.

Last year, Aussie Alex Cameron released his debut album ‘Jumping The Shark’, and now, little more than twelve months on, he’s gearing up to release another.

‘Forced Witness’ is coming out on 8th September via Secretly Canadian, and it’s set to feature a duet with Angel Olsen on ‘Stranger’s Kiss’. His latest single ‘Runnin’ Outta Luck’ though has some sweet features of its own. Foxygen’s Jonathan Rado is on guitar and was co-written by Brandon Flowers (!) and saxophonist Roy Molloy.

For its video, Alex and director Nick MacMahon headed down to the seafront. Not the Australian seashore, mind you. Nope, they went to Hastings for the clip, which features a lot of posing in jeans and vests, as well as some, ahem, unusual dance moves. Molloy also joins him, and they have a duet on the windy cliffside like they’re imitating a hair metal ballad. Because of course.

Watch the video for ‘Runnin’ Outta Luck’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Forced Witness’ below.

Runnin' Outta Luck (Official Video) by Alex Cameron on VEVO.

01. Candy May
02. Country Figs
03. Runnin’ Outta Luck
04. Stranger’s Kiss (Duet With Angel Olsen)
05. True Lies
06. Studmuffin96
07. The Chihuahua
08. The Hacienda
09. Marlon Brando
10. Politics of Love

More like this

The People Have The Power: Mystery Jets

The People Have The Power: Mystery Jets

Having already set their sonic sights on the ’80s and outer space, on ‘A Billion Heartbeats’, Jets’ feet are firmly back on Earth, documenting the here and now in their most important work to date.

Close-Knit Compadres: Pottery

Close-Knit Compadres: Pottery

Cooking hot dogs in the shower. Writing love letters to drum kits. Finding enlightenment in puddles. Welcome to Bobby’s Motel, and meet its fantastic, frenzied rock’n’roll residents, Pottery.