Details: King Krule details new album ‘The OOZ’

King Krule details new album ‘The OOZ’

He’s also shared a video for new track ‘Dum Surfer’.

After returning with new track ‘Czech One’ last month, King Krule is back with details of his much-awaited new album!

‘The OOZ’ is set to be released on 13th October via XL and will contain a whopping 19 tracks, including ‘Czech One’. To coincide with the revelations, Archy Marshall has also shared a video for guitar-driven new tune ‘Dum Surfer’. It’s a pretty haunting clip were Archy is wheeled in a hospital bed around the streets to perform at a club. He might be a zombie. His band certainly look like the living dead…

King Krule will also be playing a few dates in the UK in November, heading to Bristol, Leeds, and Glasgow, as well as playing two nights at London’s Koko in the middle.

Watch the video for ‘Dum Surfer’ and take a look at the tracklisting for ‘The OOZ’ below.

1. Biscuit Town
2. The Locomotive
3. Dum Surfer
4. Slush Puppy
5. Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
6. Logos
7. Sublunary
8. Lonely Blue
9. Cadet Limbo
10. Emergency Blimp
11. Czech One
12. (A Slide In) New Drugs
13. Visual
14. Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
15. Half Man Half Shark
16. The Cadet Leaps
17. The Ooz
18. Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
19. La Lune


We’re often asked by potential advertisers about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

The Road Less Travelled: The Big Moon

The Road Less Travelled: The Big Moon

Having released one of the most beloved indie debuts of recent years, The Big Moon had some big shoes to fill with LP2. In ‘Walking Like We Do’, they’ve made the journey in style.