Listen: Frightened Rabbit release new EP ‘Recorded Songs’

Frightened Rabbit release new EP ‘Recorded Songs’

The three-track collection features a collaboration with Julien Baker.

Today, Scottish band Frightened Rabbit have released a brand new EP, ‘Recorded Songs’.

The three-track collection are all brand new tunes, produced by the band themselves and recorded by their very own Andy Monaghan. As well as tracks written during the making of their last album ‘Painting Of A Panic Attack’ and a more recent composition, they’ve also teamed up with none other than Julien Baker – who’s toured with the band in the past – on ‘How It Gets In’.

The band’s Scott Hutchison explains: “These three songs seemed to exist happily next to one another, so it made sense to place them on an EP instead of wedging them into an album on which they didn’t fit. These are not B-sides or ‘bonus tracks.’ These are songs that still fill us with the same feelings that our albums can, and I’m happy that they now have a place to live”.

After supporting Broken Social Scene on tour in America in the coming months, the band will return to Scotland to play a show at Edinburgh’s Social Bite Sleep In The Park on 9th December.

Listen to ‘How It Gets In’ featuring Julien Baker from the new EP below.

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Other Side Of Oblivion: Julien Baker

Other Side Of Oblivion: Julien Baker

Addressing failure and confronting her struggles, ‘Little Oblivions’ finds Julien Baker stamping her space in the middle of life’s confusing Venn diagram.