Double trouble: Jessie Ware shares ‘Sam’ and an acoustic version of ‘Hearts’

Her new album ‘Glasshouse’ is due this week.

With her new album ‘Glasshouse’ imminent, Jessie Ware has shared not just one but two tracks!

Following the release of ‘Selfish Love’, ‘Midnight’ and ‘Alone’, she’s now shared ‘Sam’, a heartfelt track that reflects on the experience of having a child. It was co-written by Ed Sheeran and also has contributions from Nico Segal (from Chance the Rapper’s backing band The Social Experiment), Francis Starlite and bassist Pino Palladino.

She’s also shared an acoustic version of her track ‘Hearts’, the full version of which will also appear on the upcoming LP.

Next year, Jessie is set to take ‘Glasshouse’ on the road, stopping at all sorts of venues in the UK in March. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Sam’ and the acoustic version of ‘Hearts’ as well as seeing her upcoming tour dates below.

20 Glasgow, Old Fruitmarket
21 Newcastle, O2 Academy
23 Manchester, Apollo
24 Birmingham, O2 Academy
26 Bristol, Colston Hall
28 London, Hammersmith Apollo


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this