Watch: Drahla announce new EP ‘Third Article’

The Leeds band have also shared a video for ‘Silk Spirit’.

After releasing their single ‘Faux Text’ earlier in the year, Leeds three-piece Drahla are set to release their debut EP.

‘Third Article’ will be released on 24th November through their own label Blank Ad. Produced by Hookworms’ MJ, it’s set to be filled with sharp, slightly off-kilter riffs, and their distinctive bass-heavy sound.

The band have also shared a new video for ‘Silk Spirit’, which was filmed in the home and studio of West Yorkshire artist Richard Sweeney. It depicts the band performing in the space, with light streaming in from lamps and the trio themselves showing off their live energy.

Drahla are also set to head out on tour in the coming weeks. As well as playing a Halloween show in Wakefield this month and a headline show at London’s Shacklewell Arms, they’ll also be off on tour as special guests of Metz on their European tour. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for ‘Silk Spirit’ and see all of Drahla’s upcoming dates below.

28 Wakefield, UK, Crux (Halloween show)

09 London, UK, Shacklewell Arms
12 Le Havre, FRA, Le Tetris*
14 Mines, FRA, La Paloma*
15 Bordeaux, FRA, Theatre Barbey*
16 Toulouse, FRA, Club Metronum*
17 Barcelona, ESP, La Apolo 2*
18 Madrid, ESP, Moby Dick*
20 Nanes, FRA, Pole Etudiant*
21 Paris, FRA, La Trabendo*
22 London, UK, The Garage*
23 Bristol, UK, The Fleece*
24 Leeds, UK, Brudenell Social Club*
25 Salford, UK, The White Hotel*

* = w/ Metz


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this