Listen: shares new ‘When I Was Young’ EP

MØ shares new ‘When I Was Young’ EP

The new six-track EP is her first multi-track project since ‘No Mythologies To Follow’.

When rescheduling her upcoming UK and Ireland tour, MØ made a statement on Facebook: “There is a lot of new music coming in the meantime though, and I am so excited for you to hear it! I’m so so sorry for the wait and I really hope to see you all at the new dates!! Lots of love and apologies”.

Well, she’s certainly lived up to her promise, as she’s just dropped a new six-track EP! She’s shared the collection ‘When I Was Young’, with the title track premiering as Beats 1’s World Record. It’s her first project since ‘No Mythologies To Follow’ and sees her taking on a wide range of sounds.

Speaking of the EP, MØ said in a press release: “Making the EP has been such a nice flashback experience because I forgot about the little things; how you put the songs together, the lyrics, the songs titles and the artwork. Just being in the bubble of that energy is so fucking awesome. It’s so amazing to be able to create a universe”.

She continued: “These years have been a learning process about what’s important, and that’s what this EP reflects. These songs were chosen instinctively, and by a gut feeling really, but they’re all about both looking back and forward”.

We recently caught up with MØ to chat about what she’s been up to and album number two. Revisit the chat here.

Listen to the full ‘When I Was Young’ EP and see her rescheduled UK and Ireland tour dates below.

26 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
27 Belfast, Mandela Hall
28 Manchester, O2 Ritz
30 Birmingham, O2 Institute
31 Glasgow, O2 ABC

04 London, O2 Academy Brixton
05 Norwich, UEA
07 Bristol, O2 Academy

More like this

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

It’s been a slow and steady journey for Willie J Healey, but new LP ‘Twin Heavy’ finds the singer coming into his own, and making some new mates along the way.