Watch: Sorry share a new video for ‘Wished’

Sorry share a new video for ‘Wished’

It’s the London band’s first single on Domino.

London four-piece Sorry – aka Asha Lorenz, Louis O’Bryen, Lincoln Barrett and Campbell Baum – have been making music since 2015, but now they’ve released their debut studio recording after the self-release of their ‘Home Demo(ns)’ mixtape last month.

‘Wished’ was recorded by Sean Oakley and mixed by Andrew Savours, showing off their emotive yet visceral style. It’s also accompanied by a new video directed by Asha and India Lee. It’s shot in a first-person perspective, and follows a person around as they navigate through suburbia, visit both the corner shop and the fried chicken shop, and eventually end up at a house, where Sorry happen to be playing. It’s slightly disorienting, but as atmospheric as the track itself.

Tonight, Sorry are about to kick off a run of dates as special guests of Childhood, but they’ve also announced their biggest headline show to date. They’ll play at London’s Corsica Studios on 5th December. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for ‘Wished’ (flashing warning!) and see their upcoming live shows below.

16 Leeds, Brudenell Community Room*
21 Glasgow, Broadcast*
22 Manchester, Deaf Institute*
27 Brighton, Patterns*
28 London, Scala*

05 London, Corsica Studios

* = with Childhood

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this