Festivals: Arcade Fire are headlining Haven Festival 2018

Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Big Thief, Kevin Morby and more are also headed to Copenhagen.

Denmark’s Haven Festival – which is curated by The National’s Bryce and Aaron Dessner, Mikkel Borg Bergsø, and Claus Meyer – has announced its first wave of acts for next year.

Leading the charge are Arcade Fire, who’ll take their latest album ‘Everything Now’ and their back catalogue to Copenhagen, alongside Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Big Thief, Kevin Morby, Moses Sumney, Kamasi Washington, Brockhampton, and more.

As reported by Pitchfork, in a press release the Dessners said: “We are excited to announce the first acts anchored by our friends Arcade Fire. We will again focus on cross disciplinary collaboration across a diverse mix of artists with plenty of surprises in store. We are also thrilled to be able to feature some of the truly great new artists of our generation along with established legends like Einstürzende Neubauten, and influential jazz musician Kamasi Washington. We’ll have much more to announce over the coming months and can’t wait to share HAVEN with you again in August”.

Haven Festival gets underway in Cophenhagen between 10th-11th August 2018. More info can be found here.


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this