Listen: Forth Wanderers share ‘Not For Me’ from their upcoming self-titled album

The LP is out in April and will be the New Jersey band’s Sub Pop debut.

Montclair, New Jersey band Forth Wanderers released their ace EP ‘Slop’ all the way back in 2016 and have been kinda quiet ever since.

So, where’ve they been then? Well, they’ve been working on their second full-length effort, a self-titled album that’ll also be their debut for Sub Pop! It’ll be out on 27th April and was produced and recorded by Cameron Konner in Philadelphia over five days last summer. Guitarist and songwriter Ben Guterl said in a statement: “We have embraced our roles in the collaboration process. Everyone’s gotten better at their instruments and we trust each other more because we know how the machine works”.

The band have now also shared ‘Not For Me’, a driving slice of indie-rock that’s propelled by clashing drums and vocalist Ava Trilling’s powerful, sometimes swooning vocals.

Listen to ‘Not For Me’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Forth Wanderers’ below.

01. Nevermine
02. Company
03. Ages Ago
04. Taste
05. Not For Me
06. Be My Baby
07. New Face
08. Saunter
09. Tired Games
10. Temporary

More like this