Listen: Jon Hopkins announces new album ‘Singularity’ with ‘Emerald Rush’

Jon Hopkins announces new album 'Singularity' with 'Emerald Rush'

The follow-up to ‘Immunity’ will be out in May.

After teasing new music in a trailer last month, Jon Hopkins has shared details of his new album, along with revealing its first single.

‘Singularity’ - the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Immunity’ - will come out on 4th May via Domino, and is being previewed by first single ‘Emerald Rush’. The track comes complete with a new animated video.

‘Singularity’ is set to be taken on a UK and European tour in October and November, including a massive London show at Brixton Academy. Prior to the dates, the album’s set to be previewed at a slew of summer festivals.

View the headline dates and ‘Singularity”s tracklisting and artwork below, along with the video for a radio edit for ‘Emerald Rush’ and the full version (via Spotify).

Emerald Rush
Neon Pattern Drum
Everything Connected
Feel First Life
Echo Dissolve
Luminous Beings

Jon Hopkins announces new album ‘Singularity’ with ‘Emerald Rush’

10 Oslo, Rockefeller
12 Copenhagen, Den Grå Hal
18 Dublin, Vicar Street
19 Glasgow, SWG3
20 Amsterdam, Paradiso
24 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
25 Berlin, Astra
26 Paris, Le Trianon

02 London, Brixton Academy
17 Newcastle, Boiler Shop
22 Manchester, Albert Hall

Photo: Steve Gullick

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this