Listen: Lykke Li announces new album ‘so sad so sexy’, shares two new songs

Lykke Li announces new album ‘So Sad So Sexy’, shares two new songs

The record is being previewed by ‘deep end’ and ‘hard rain’.

Lykke Li has announced details of a new album! ‘so sad so sexy’ is out on 8th June via RCA.

The album - the follow-up to 2014’s ‘I Never Learn - is being previewed by two new songs. ‘deep end’ was produced by Jeff Bhasker, Malay, and T-Minus, while former Vampire Weekender Rostam takes the helm at the desk for the other new track, ‘hard rain’.

Check out the album’s tracklist and listen to the new songs below.

01 hard rain 02 deep end 03 two nights [ft. Aminé] 04 last piece 05 jaguars in the air 06 sex money feelings die 07 so sad so sexy 08 better alone 09 bad woman 10 utopia

More like this

Ocean’s Apart: CHVRCHES

Ocean’s Apart: CHVRCHES

Catching up with Lauren Mayberry, we talk quarantining on the other side of the Atlantic, recording ‘CHV4’ remotely and get a bit emosh over their journey so far.