News Suede announce new album, ‘The Blue Hour’

The record will be released this September.

Indie stalwarts Suede have announced details of a new album.

‘The Blue Hour’ will be released on 21st September - it’s the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Night Thoughts’ and Brett and co’s eighth studio album. It was produced alongside Alan Moulder.

The band say: “The Blue Hour is the time of day when the light is fading and night is closing in. The songs hint at a narrative but never quite reveal it and never quite explain. But as with anySuede album, it’s always about the songwriting. The band, the passion and the noise: The Blue Hour.”

The track listing is:

As One
Beyond The Outskirts
Chalk Circles
Cold Hands
Life Is Golden
Don’t Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
Dead Bird
All The Wild Places
The Invisibles

Watch a trailer below.

More like this