Drahla are back with new track ‘Twelve Divisions Of The Day’

It’s the first new music from the band since signing to Brooklyn’s Captured Tracks.

Leeds trio Drahla have released new track ‘Twelve Divisions of the Day’, their first track since signing to Brooklyn’s Captured Tracks label.

The release is accompanied by ‘Twelve Divisions Of The Day (Black Ribbon Alternate Mix)’ - an industrial remix of the original track by Leeds producer Tim Metcalfe. Both tracks are set to be released on 7” clear vinyl on 20th July and will also include a 32 page fanzine created by the band.

We last spoke to the band on our latest edition of the DIY podcast - catch up here.

The band are also doing a series of headline dates throughout June - see where they’re heading and listen to their new song below.

02 Wakefield, Long Division
05 Brighton, The Hope
06 London, The Lexington
07 Oxford, The Cellar
08 Glasgow, Broadcast
09 Hilvarenbeek, Best Kept Secret
14 Manchester, Castle Hotel
15 Newcastle, Cumberland Arms
16 London, Queen Elizabeth Hall (Meltdown Festival)
23 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
29 Nottingham, Bodega


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this