News Alt-J announce remix album ‘Reduxer’ and new UK & Ireland tour dates

The album features reworkings of songs from last year’s ‘Relaxer’ album

alt-j have announced new remix album ‘REDUXER’! The new record will feature reworkings of tracks from their 2017 album ‘Relaxer’ featuring a host of hip hop collaborators, including Little Simz, Pusha T, GoldLink, Rejjie Snow and Kontra K and is set for release on 28th September.

The band hinted at the project last month when Pusha T and Twin Shadow both joined alt-J for a surprise performance of ‘In Cold Blood’ on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, before swiftly releasing the studio version of the collaboration.

“It’s no secret that we love and are influenced by hip-hop, and it’s always been a dream of ours to work with hip-hop artists in reimagining our music,” the band explain. “With REDUXER that dream has come true. We couldn’t be happier with the results. This album is truly global, featuring rappers and producers from all over the world. After a very long time in the making, we are stoked to share it with you all.”

The news comes after the band performed a headline set at Latitude last weekend.

Read the full tracklist for ‘REDUXER’ below:

1. 3WW (feat. Little Simz) (OTG Version)
2. In Cold Blood (feat. Pusha T) (Twin Shadow Version)
3. House Of The Rising Sun (feat. Tuka) (Tuka Version)
4. Hit Me Like That Snare (Jimi Charles Moody Version)
5. Deadcrush (feat. Danny Brown) (Alchemist x Trooko Version)
6. Adeline (feat. Paigey Cakey and Hex) (ADP Version)
7. Last Year (feat. GoldLink) (Terrace Martin Version)
8. Pleader (feat. PJ Sin Suela) (Trooko Version)
9. 3WW (feat. Lomepal) (Lomepal Version)
10. In Cold Blood (feat. Kontra K) (Kontra K Version)
11. Hit Me Like That Snare (feat. Rejjie Snow) (Rejjie Snow Version)

The band have also announced a string of new UK and Ireland tour dates for this October. Tickets will go on general sale at 9am on Friday 20th July. See the dates below:

15 Dublin, Ireland - Olympia Theatre
21 Glasgow, UK - SEC Armadillo
23 Leeds, UK - Leeds Town Hall
24 Leicester, UK - De Montfort Hall
25 Gateshead, UK - The Sage
28 Manchester, UK - Bridgewater Hall
29 London, UK - Royal Albert Hall

Alt-J announce remix album 'Reduxer' and new UK & Ireland tour dates

alt-J will play Mad Cool, which takes place 6th July - 9th July 2022. DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now.

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

The Unusual Suspects: Alt-J

The Unusual Suspects: alt-J

alt-J have spent the past decade Trojan-horsing the mainstream, and with new LP ‘The Dream’, the trio are sticking up two fingers to the naysayers and celebrating their curious niche with gusto.

alt-J - The Dream

alt-J - The Dream

Its strength is in packing not just alt-J’s usual futuristic twist, but a heavy side serving of nostalgia too.