News: Basement announce new album ‘Beside Myself’

The band have also shared the video for new track ‘Disconnect’.

Basement have announced details of new album ‘Beside Myself’, due for release 12th October via Warner Bros Records.

To coincide with the announcement, the band have released the video for album track ‘Disconnect’, with Basement’s Andrew Fisher saying: “This song was one of the first we wrote over two summers ago and we knew very early on that it would be a song we would enjoy playing live.”

Watch the video and see the tracklist for ‘Beside Myself’ below.

1. ‘Disconnect’
2. ‘Be Here Now’
3. ‘Nothing Left’
4. ‘Ultraviolet’
5. ‘Keepsake’
6. ‘Changing Lanes’
7. ‘Stigmata’
8. ‘New Coast’
9. ‘Just A Life’
10. ‘Slip Away’
11. ‘Reason For Breathing’
12. ‘Right Here’

The band will be playing shows throughout the UK this November. See the full dates below:

16 Manchester, Club Academy
17 Leeds, Stylus
18 Glasgow, Garage
20 Birmingham, O2 Institute 2
21 Southampton, 1865
22 London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
23 Bristol, SWX

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Upbringing: Basement

Upbringing: Basement

The band’s Andrew Fisher talks us through early musical obsessions, from the recorder, to Less Than Jake.