Listen Father John Misty to release ‘Live at Third Man Records’ LP

Father John Misty to release ‘Live at Third Man Records’ LP

His performance was recorded last September.

Father John Misty is to release album ‘Live at Third Man Records’ next week (28th September).

The record - 12”, naturally - features a performance recorded straight to acetate last September, at the Nashville home of the label, ahead of his set at the city’s Ryman Auditorium.

The track listing is:
1. I Love You, Honeybear
2. I’m Writing A Novel
3. Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings
4. Chateau Lobby #4 (In C for Two Virgins)
5. So I’m Growing Old on Magic Mountain
6. Holy Shit
7. Everyman Needs a Companion

Father John Misty released latest studio album, ‘God’s Favorite Customer’ back in June. He plays a handful of UK tour dates at the end of October.

26 Gateshead Sage
27 Liverpool Olympia
28 Portsmouth Guildhall
29 Leicester De Montfort Hall
30 Bath Forum

Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘So I’m Growing Old On Magic Mountain’ from the live record below.

More like this

The People Have The Power: Mystery Jets

The People Have The Power: Mystery Jets

Having already set their sonic sights on the ’80s and outer space, on ‘A Billion Heartbeats’, Jets’ feet are firmly back on Earth, documenting the here and now in their most important work to date.

Close-Knit Compadres: Pottery

Close-Knit Compadres: Pottery

Cooking hot dogs in the shower. Writing love letters to drum kits. Finding enlightenment in puddles. Welcome to Bobby’s Motel, and meet its fantastic, frenzied rock’n’roll residents, Pottery.