Listen Hookworms announce ‘Microshift Remixes EP’ and new UK/EU shows

Listen to a Luke Abbott remix of ‘Ullswater’.

Hookworms released their third album ‘Microshift’ back in February, and they’ve now announced details of a new remix EP.

The ‘Microshift Remixes EP’ will come out on 23rd November and feature reworks of ‘Microshift’ tracks by Nik Void (Factory Floor), Luke Abbott, Free Love (f.k.a. Happy Meals) and XAM (Hookworms member MB).

The Luke Abbott remix of ‘Ullswater’ is streaming now, and comes alongside news of further live dates for the band this autumn.

The band had already announced huge gigs in London, Birmingham and Bristol, with support from Blanck Mass, Factory Floor, Ought, Sauna Youth and more, and they’ve now announced a handful of mainland EU dates, and a huge homecoming show in Leeds, which comes with support from The Orielles and Bilge Pump.

View Hookworms’ tour dates and listen to the Luke Abbott rework of ‘Ullswater’ below.

Catch up with our interview with the band around the release of ‘Microshift’ here.

13 Bristol, SWX (with Luke Abbott and Sink Ya Teeth)
27 Amsterdam, Paradiso
28 Brussels, Botanique

10 Birmingham, The Crossing (with Blanck Mass and Spinning Coin)
17 Manchester, The Ritz (with Factory Floor and VIDE0)
24 London, Forum (with Ought and Sauna Youth)

01 Leeds, Town Hall (with The Orielles and Bilge Pump)
02 Edinburgh, Summerhall (with Apostille and Current Affairs)


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Positive space: Hookworms

Positive space: Hookworms

Despite being dealt their fair share of bad luck in the last two years, turns out a little distance was just what Hookworms needed. “It’s important to remember the positives,” they tell Joe Goggins.