Listen Middle Kids share new single ‘Salt Eyes’

Middle Kids share new single ‘Salt Eyes’

The Aussie trio have shared a new song following the release of their debut LP.

Hannah Joy, Harry Day and Tim Fitz - aka Middle Kids - have shared brand new track ‘Salt Eyes’. The Australian band released their debut album ‘Lost Friends’ back in May but they’ve already shared the new non-album track.

Of the track, Hannah explains: “‘Salt Eyes’ is when you get those red-dry-eyes after a big cry. Sometimes we try to live large but actually it makes us feel small. ‘Salt Eyes’ is what we get when we’re searching for freedom but haven’t found it yet.”

Middle Kids are due to support Bloc Party on their upcoming Silent Alarm tour, before heading out on their own UK tour in November. See the dates below.

15 Amsterdam, AFAS Live*
16 Paris, Le Zenith*
18 Berlin, Columbiahalle*
20 Brussels, Forest National*
22 Dublin, 3 Arena*
24 London, Alexandra Palace*

02 Paris, Supersonic
03 Brussels, Botanique
04 Cologne, MTC
05 Amsterdam, Paradiso
07 Hamburg, Molotow
08 Copenhagen, Ideal Bar
09 Berlin, Kantine am Berghain
11 Vienna, Chelsea Club
13 Munich, Kranhalle
14 Zurich, Mascotte
16 Brighton, Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
17 Bristol, Louisiana
18 Glasgow, Stereo
20 Manchester, The Deaf Institute
21 Newcastle, The Think Tank
22 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
24 Nottingham, The Bodega
25 Leicester, The Cookie
26 London, Village Underground

(* supporting Bloc Party)

Listen to ‘Salt Eyes’ below.

More like this

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Gang of Four: Goat Girl

Celebrating a second album that cements their special sonic alchemy, against the backdrop of a world on the brink of implosion Goat Girl are holding on to each other more than ever.

Get To Know… CMAT

Get To Know… CMAT

Fresh off the release of new single ‘I Don’t Really Care For You’, meet the self-proclaimed global pop star.