Listen TOY announce new album, ‘Happy in the Hollow’

TOY announce new album, ‘Happy in the Hollow’

It’s released in January.

After sharing a pair of new tracks last month, TOY have announced details of their fourth album.

‘Happy in the Hollow’, the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Clear Shot’, will be out on 25th January.

The record was self-produced between their home studio and Dan Carey’s London base, Studio B. The track listing - which includes both previously-revealed songs - is:

1. Sequence One
2. Mistake A Stranger
3. Energy
4. Last Warmth Of The Day
5. The Willo
6. Jolt Awake
7. Mechanism
8. Strangulation Day
9. You Make Me Forget Myself
10. Charlie’s House
11. Move Through The Dark

Watch a video for ‘Sequence One’ below.


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Not content with putting out an incendiary debut, Dream Wife spent their first years creating an inclusive world around them. Now, they’re getting ready to welcome everyone back in for a second time.