Busy thinking ‘bout ‘Buoys’ Panda Bear announces new album, ‘Buoys’

Panda Bear announces new album, ‘Buoys’

It’s the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper’.

Panda Bear has announced details of a new album, set for release in early 2019.

‘Buoys’, the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper’ (save the self-produced vinyl-only ‘A Day With The Homies’ earlier this year), will be out on 8th February.

The record was co-produced alongside Rusty Santos in Panda Bear’s - aka Noah Lennox - new home of Lisbon.

The track listing is:

01. Dolphin
02. Cranked
03. Token
04. I Know I Don’t Know
05. Master
06. Buoys
07. Inner Monologue
08. Crescendo
09. Home Free

Listen to ‘Dolphin’ now.


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Not content with putting out an incendiary debut, Dream Wife spent their first years creating an inclusive world around them. Now, they’re getting ready to welcome everyone back in for a second time.