News Arctic Monkeys, Janelle Monáe, Dua Lipa and more up for GRAMMYs

‘Dirty Computer’ is up for Album of the Year.

The nominations for next year’s GRAMMYs were announced on Friday afternoon - with Arctic Monkeys, Janelle Monáe, Dua Lipa and more up for the famous gongs.

‘Dirty Computer’ is on the list for the coveted Album of the Year, alongside Cardi B’s ‘Invasion of Privacy’, Brandi Carlile’s ‘By The Way I Forgive You’, Drake’s ‘Scorpion’, H.E.R’s self-titled, Post Malone’s ‘Beerbongs & Bentleys’, Kacey Musgraves’ ‘Golden Hour’ and the Black Panther soundtrack.

Dua Lipa and Jorja Smith are among those nominated for Best New Artist, Sophie’s ‘Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-sides’, Sofi Tukker’s ‘Treehouse’ and Jon Hopkins’ ‘Singularity’ are on the list for Best Dance/Electronic Album, and Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Four Out Of Five’ is up for Best Rock Performance.

St Vincent and Jack Antonoff are nominated for Best Rock Song for ‘MASSEDUCTION’, and Best Rock Album features Fall Out Boy’s ‘M A N I A’ and Weezer’s ‘Pacific Daydream’.

Meanwhile Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’, Beck’s ‘Colors’, Björk’s ‘Utopia’, David Byrne’s ‘American Utopia’ and St Vincent’s ‘MASSEDUCTION’ are all up for Best Alternative Music Album.

Head here for the full (very long) list of nominees in all categories.

More like this