Confirmed The Xcerts announce details of new EP ‘Wildheart Dreaming’

The Xcerts announce details of new EP ‘Wildheart Dreaming’

The EP will include four new tracks which were all written during the making of their latest album ‘Hold On To Your Heart’.

The Xcerts have announced plans to release a new EP titled ‘Wildheart Dreaming’.

Led by new single ‘You Mean Everything’ - which will released later this month - the EP will contain four new songs which were originally written during the sessions for the band’s latest alum ‘Hold On To Your Heart’. It’s set for release on 29th March through Raygun Records.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. You Mean Everything
2. Ready to Call
3. Fight or Run
4. Real Love

Speaking of its opening track, the band’s Murray Macleod has said: “It turned into a song for all the people I’ve never met. For the ones who feel alone, without self worth, this song is for you. It’s a song about compassion which is the theme that runs through the EP and we are so psyched that these songs are finding their way into the world.”

The trio have also confirmed plans for a UK tour, set to take place in March and April. Those dates can be found below.

29 Dundee - Beat Generator
30 Glasgow - SWG3
31 Leeds - The Key Club

08 Cambridge - Portland Arms
09 London - The Garage
11 Birmingham - Castle and Falcon
12 Southampton - The Loft
13 Brighton - Condorde 2
14 Bristol - The Fleece

Tickets go on sale tomorrow (Friday 11th January) at 10am.

More like this

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

It’s been a slow and steady journey for Willie J Healey, but new LP ‘Twin Heavy’ finds the singer coming into his own, and making some new mates along the way.

Divine Intervention: Angel Olsen

Divine Intervention: Angel Olsen

For her new opus, ‘Whole New Mess’ finds Angel Olsen looking to the future but reaching back to the past, to an emotionally-purging set of recordings that would lead the singer to her rawest work yet.