News These New Puritans announce new album ‘Inside The Rose’

These New Puritans announce new album ‘Inside The Rose’

The record will be released this March.

These New Puritans have announced details of a new album.

The group’s fourth album ‘Inside The Rose’ will be released on 22nd March, six years after predecessor ‘Field of Reeds’.

“I want to go beyond myself and my time,” says Jack Barnett. “That’s the art I like. Whether it’s Francis Bacon or William Blake. You fail, inevitably, but that’s the challenge.”

The track listing is:

1. Infinity Vibraphones
2. Anti–Gravity
3. Beyond Black Suns
4. Inside The Rose
5. Where The Trees Are On Fire
6. Into The Fire
7. Lost Angel
8. A–R–P
9. Six

The band additionally have a handful of UK live dates lined up.

10 Manchester YES
11 Glasgow SWG3 Warehouse
12 Leeds Belgrave Music Hall
13 Hebden Bridge Trades Club
17 London Tufnell Park Dome
18 Brighton Patterns
19 Bristol Thekla

Tickets are on sale from Friday 1st February.

Watch a short film featuring the title track, directed by photographer Harley Weir alongside the band’s George Barnett.

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this