Listen Animal Collective’s Avey Tare shares new track ‘Taken Boy’

It’s taken (boy) from new album ‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’.

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare recently announced details of new album ‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’, out next month via Domino.

The producer - real name Dave Portner - has now shared new song ‘Taken Boy’ from the record.

‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’ follows 2017’s ‘Eucalyptus’ record.

Elsewhere in Avey’s world, his day job AnCo look like they’re set to share bonus material to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the classic ‘Merriweather Post Pavilion’.

‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’ comes out on 22nd March via Domino.

Listen to ‘Taken Boy’ below.


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Animal Collective - Time Skiffs

Animal Collective - Time Skiffs

For some, this might be too tame. An album full of ‘Bluish’ rather than ‘Fireworks’. But for others, that means it’s the most accessible.