Yee-haw! Mac DeMarco announces new album ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’

Mac DeMarco announces new album ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’

It’s released in in May via Mac’s Record Label.

Mac DeMarco has announced details of his fourth full-length album.

‘Here Comes The Cowboy’ will be released on 10th May via his own Mac’s Record Label.

It’s the follow-up to 2017’s ‘This Old Dog’.

Read our 2017 Festival Guide cover feature with Mac here.

Additionally, Mac will play three newly-announced live dates in the summer in Glasgow, Halifax and the Margate event announced yesterday. He also appears at All Points East on 2nd June.

Of the record, Mac says: “This one is my cowboy record. Cowboy is a term of endearment to me, I use it often when referring to people in my life. Where I grew up there are many people that sincerely wear cowboy hats and do cowboy activities. These aren’t the people I’m referring to.”

He’s also shared new track ‘Nobody’ today.

The track listing is:

1.Here Comes The Cowboy
2. Nobody
3. Finally Alone
4. Little Dogs March
5. Preoccupied
6. Choo Choo
7. K
8. Heart to Heart
9. Hey Cowgirl
10. On the Square
11. All of Our Yesterdays
12. Skyless Moon
13. Baby Bye Bye

Mac’s UK dates are:

2 London All Points East
26 Glasgow Kelvingrove Bandstand
27 Halifax Piece Hall
29 Margate Dreamland

Tickets are on sale from Friday 8th March.

Watch the video for track ‘Nobody’ below:

Mac DeMarco plays Pohoda (11th - 13th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Get your copy of the latest issue

Records & Merch

More like this

Cowboy About Town: Mac DeMarco

Cowboy About Town: Mac DeMarco

Ahead of his biggest gig at London’s Alexandra Palace, Mac DeMarco reflects on early tour life and taking ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’ on the road.