News The Xcerts share new track ‘Ready To Call’

The Xcerts share new track ‘Ready To Call’

The song features on forthcoming EP, ‘Wildheart Dreaming’.

The Xcerts have shared another new track, ‘Ready To Call’.

The song - like ‘You Mean Everything’, for which a video was recently shared - features on the trio’s forthcoming EP, ‘Wildheart Dreaming’, released on 22nd March./

The group have also recently been confirmed as support for Busted (yes THAT Busted) on their upcoming tour.

“Ready To Call was inspired by a phone call I received late one night a few years ago,” explains frontman Murray Macleod. “The events that took place after said phone call were legitimately movie like and to this day the memory feels wildly surreal. I tried to make sense of it all by writing a song about it, whether or not i found any answers or any sense of closure is still up for debate but we love this song and it features one of my favourite choruses we’ve ever written.”

Their upcoming tour dates are:

23 Glasgow SSE Hydro (w/ Busted)
24 Newcastle City Hall (w/ Busted)
25 Southampton Guildhall (w/ Busted)
26 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena (w/ Busted)
28 Manchester Arena (w/ Busted)
29 Birmingham Resorts World Arena (w/ Busted)
30 London SSE Arena Wembley (w/ Busted)
31 Leeds Key Club

8 Cambridge Portland Arms
9 London Garage
11 Birmingham Castle & Falcon
12 Southampton Loft
13 Brighton Concorde 2
14 Bristol Fleece

3 Glasgow SWG3
4 Dundee Beat Generator

Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Ready To Call’ below.

More like this

Big Albums in 2020: The Magic Gang

Big Albums in 2020: The Magic Gang

With their self-titled debut, The Magic Gang smashed into the Top 20 and proved that indie wasn’t dead. Now, they’re broadening their horizons and getting ready to hit the sweet spot once again.