Watch Hayden Thorpe announces debut album ‘Diviner’

Hayden Thorpe announces debut album ‘Diviner’

It’s released in May.

Former Wild Beasts frontman Hayden Thorpe has announced details of his debut solo album.

‘Diviner’ - also the name of the track he released back in February - is set for release on 24th May.

“I broke up with myself,” he explains of the record. “So this is a break-up album, but not about a relationship. It’s a break-up from a past self, it’s a breakup from the old idea of yourself and therefore every relationship, of all kinds, that you’ve ever had.”

Wild Beasts released final album ‘Boy King’ in 2016, playing their final shows in February 2018.

The track listing for ‘Diviner’ is:

Straight Lines
Earthly Needs
Love Crimes
Stop Motion
In My Name
Human Knot
Spherical Time
Impossible Object

He’s also shared a new track from the record, ‘Love Crimes’, alongside a video directed by Alexandra Liveris.

Watch below.

More like this

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

It’s been a slow and steady journey for Willie J Healey, but new LP ‘Twin Heavy’ finds the singer coming into his own, and making some new mates along the way.

Divine Intervention: Angel Olsen

Divine Intervention: Angel Olsen

For her new opus, ‘Whole New Mess’ finds Angel Olsen looking to the future but reaching back to the past, to an emotionally-purging set of recordings that would lead the singer to her rawest work yet.