Festivals Lizzo, Chance The Rapper & Sharon Van Etten join Roskilde bill

Lizzo, Chance The Rapper & Sharon Van Etten join Roskilde bill
Photo: Emma Swann

They’ll join the likes of Vampire Weekend, Janelle Monáe and Skepta at the Danish event.

Lizzo, Chance The Rapper and Sharon Van Etten have joined the line-up for this year’s Roskilde.

Despite having completed their line-up late last month, they’ve decided to give punters even more bank for their buck by adding an additional few acts. Other names now joining the bill include Petrol Girls, Vinicio Capossela and Fouli.

Previously announced artists for the festival - which takes place between 29th June and 6th July in Denmark - include Janelle Monáe, Skepta, Vampire Weekend, Bob Dylan, Robert Plant, Rosalía, Underworld, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, MØ, Cardi B, Jorja Smith, Black Midi, Stella Donnelly, Julien Baker, Lucy Dacus, boygenius, Bring Me The Horizon, SOPHIE and Girlpool.

Catch up with all the latest festival announcements in our Festivals Hub.


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this