Confirmed Mabel announces debut album ‘High Expectations’

Mabel announces debut album ‘High Expectations’

The singer’s debut album will be out this July.

Mabel has confirmed details of her debut album! ‘High Expectations’ is due out on 12th July via Polydor and features previous single ‘Don’t Call Me Up’.

Speaking about the album, Mabel explains: “High Expectations the title says it all. It’s about the expectations I have of myself, other people’s expectations of me and vice versa, especially in relationships. The general topic of the project is the negatives and positives that come with that. I want to send a positive message to everyone that’s going to listen to it. I’ve gained so much confidence from writing this album and that’s what I want people to take from it.”

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. High Expectations (Intro)
2. Bad Behaviour
3. Don’t Call Me Up
4. FML
5. We Don’t Say…
6. Selfish Love ft. Kamille
7. Lucky (Interlude)
8. Mad Love
9. Trouble
10. Put Your Name On It
11. Stckhlm Syndrome (Interlude)
12. OK (Anxiety Anthem)
13. I Belong To Me
14. High Expectations (Outro)

15. Finders Keepers (with Kojo Funds)
16. Fine Line (with Not3s)
17. My Lover (with Not3s)
18. Ring Ring (with Jax Jones)
19. Cigarette (with RAYE & Stefflon Don)
20. Not Sayin’

Mabel is also heading on tour throughout summer. Check out the dates below:

4 Liverpool Sound City
25 Birmingham Pride

1 Bath, Bath Festival Finale
4 Ibiza Rocks (w/Jax Jones)
9 Manchester, Parklife
18 Ibiza Rocks (w/Jax Jones)

4 Ibiza Rocks (Rudimental Pool Party)
12 Glasgow, TRNSMT

8 Gothenburg, Way Out West
9 Newquay, Boardmasters
24 London, SW4
31 Norfolk, Sundown Festival

More like this

In The Studio with… Goat Girl

In The Studio with… Goat Girl

The South London quartet’s self-titled opener made for one of 2018’s most adventurous debuts. Heading into their imminent second, Goat Girl are older, wiser and sticking even further to their guns.

Naked Ambition: The Nude Party

Naked Ambition: The Nude Party

The Catskills sextet might deal in good, old-fashioned rock’n’roll, but amid the late nights and giddy highs we find a band prepared to knuckle down and put in the hours to keep the dream alive.

Talking ‘Bout My Generation: Will Butler

Talking ‘Bout My Generation: Will Butler

Not content with being one sixth of one of this century’s most innovative bands, Will Butler can now add ‘Harvard graduate’ and a second solo album full of curious, questioning brilliance to his CV.