News Ride announce new album ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’

Ride announce new album ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’

It’ll be released in August.

Ride have announced details of a new album.

The band, who returned in 2017 with ‘Weather Diaries’, their first album since 1996, will release ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’ on 16th August. The album was produced - like its predecessor - by Erol Alkan.

They’ve also shared a first track from it, ‘Future Love’.

The track listing for ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’ is:

01. R.I.D.E.
02. Future Love
03. Repetition
04. Kill Switch
05. Clouds of Saint Marie
06. Eternal Recurrence
07. 15 Minutes
08. Jump Jet
09. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room

Listen to ‘Future Love’ below.


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Not content with putting out an incendiary debut, Dream Wife spent their first years creating an inclusive world around them. Now, they’re getting ready to welcome everyone back in for a second time.