Listen Two Door Cinema Club announce new album ‘False Alarm’

They’ve also, quite literally, sent new single ‘Satellite’ into space.

Two Door Cinema Club have announced details of their new album! After returning recently with new single ‘Talk’, the band have now shared full details of new record ‘False Alarm’, which will come out on 14th June via Prolifica Inc / PIAS.

The announcement comes alongside new single ‘Satellite’, which has just been - literally - launched into space, with the band sending the new album’s cover into the atmosphere.

“I love the pop thing,” frontman Alex Trimble explains. “I love experimenting and going to different places, I love doing things that are a little bit wonky and I love the idea of doing something we haven’t done before, why can’t we do all of those things at once? That’s what it was, doing whatever felt right… It sounds like Two Door Cinema Club – not a Two Door Cinema Club there’d ever been before but that’s what I love. We can always do something new but it always feels like something we’ve done.”

View the album cover and tracklisting for ‘False Alarm’ and listen to ‘Satellite’ below.

Two Door Cinema Club announce new album 'False Alarm'

01 Once
02 Talk
03 Satisfaction Guaranteed
04 So Many people
05 Think
06 Nice To See You
07 Break
08 Dirty Air
09 Satellite
10 Already Gone

More like this