Listen Bastille announce new album ‘Doom Days’

Bastille announce new album ‘Doom Days’

It’s set for release next month.

After months of teasing, Bastille have announced new album ‘Doom Days’.

The record, the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Wild World’, is set for release on 14th June.

It features single ‘Joy’, aired today, following singles ‘Quarter Past Midnight’ and title track ‘Doom Days’.

The full track listing is:

1. Quarter Past Midnight
2. Bad Decisions
3. The Waves
4. Divide
5. Million Pieces
6. Doom Days
7. Nocturnal Creatures
8. 4AM
9. Another Place
10. Those Nights
11. Joy

Read our interview from the May 2018 issue in which the band’s Dan Smith talks working on the album, here.

Listen to ‘Joy’ below.

Bastille play Citadel (14th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.


We’re often asked by potential advertisers about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this