Listen Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds release ‘Rattling Rose

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds release ‘Rattling Rose’

The track is taken from the forthcoming ‘Black Star Dancing’ EP

‘Rattling Rose’ is the brand-new track to come from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, taken straight from the ‘Black Star Dancing’ EP which is set for release on June 14th.

This is the second taste of new music we’ve had from Noel, following recent single ‘Black Star Dancing’.

When speaking about ‘Rattling Rose’ Noel has explained that “it manages to combine the influences of Chris Rea, Chris De Burgh, Mike and the Mechanics and Slipknot FFS! I may have eaten too many gummy bears recently.”

The full EP contains three singles, plus two other versions of ‘Black Star Dancing’ and will be surrounded by a run of live appearances from Noel, following a sold out run of intimate shows last month.

Full list of live dates:

7 Manchester Heaton Park
8 Inverness Bught Park
14 Isle of Wight Isle of Wight Festival
16 Dublin Malahide Castle
30 Exeter Powderham Castle


We’re often asked by potential advertisers about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

The Road Less Travelled: The Big Moon

The Road Less Travelled: The Big Moon

Having released one of the most beloved indie debuts of recent years, The Big Moon had some big shoes to fill with LP2. In ‘Walking Like We Do’, they’ve made the journey in style.