News Temples announce new album ‘Hot Motion’

They’ve also shared the title track.

Temples have announced details of a new album.

The now-trio will release ‘Hot Motion’, their third full-length and follow-up to 2017’s ‘Volcano’ on 27th September.

It felt like there was a darker edge to what we were coming up with and we wanted to make sure that carried through across the whole record,” says bassist Thomas Walmsley. “It’s not a ten track, relentless rock record from start to finish, it’s got a lot of light and shade and more tender moments, but that heavier, darker sound for us is something we wanted to make sure was in there and explore further.”

They’ve also shared the title track from the album, about “the tensions of desire, dreams and nightmares,” alongside a video.

The track listing is:

1. Hot Motion
2. You’re Either On Something
3. Holy Horses
4. The Howl
5. Context
6. The Beam
7. Not Quite The Same
8. Atomise
9. It’s All Coming Out
10. Step Down
11. Monuments

The band have also confirmed a string of live dates this winter.

2 Brighton Komedia
4 Newcastle Riverside
6 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
7 Southampton Engine Rooms
8 London Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Watch the video for ‘Hot Motion’ below.

More like this