Listen Black Belt Eagle Scout announces new album ‘At The Party With My Brown Friends’

Black Belt Eagle Scout announces debut album ‘At The Party With My Brown Friends’

Katherine Paul’s second album will be released in August via Saddle Creek.

Portland-based musician Black Belt Eagle Scout has announced details of her new album ‘At The Party With My Brown Friends’.

The follow-up to Katharine Paul’s 2018 debut ‘Mother Of My Children’, her new full-length will be released on 30th August via Saddle Creek Records.

The tracklisting for her new album is as follows.

1. At the Party
2. My Heart Dreams
3. Going to the Beach With Haley
4. Real Lovin
5. Run It to Ya
6. I Said I Wouldn’t Write This Song
7. Scorpio Moon
8. Half Colored Hair
9. You’re Me and I’m You

Paul has also shared the first track to be taken from the album, ‘At The Party’. Speaking of its inception in a press release, she has said: “Within my conscious self, there is always a sense of questioning the legitimacy of the world when you grow up on an Indian reservation. We are all at the party (the world), trying to navigate ourselves within a good or bad situation. I happen to be at the party with my brown friends- Indigenous, Black, POC who always have my back while we walk throughout this event called life.”

Listen to ‘At My Party’ below, and catch up our Get To Know… interview with Black Belt Eagle Scout here.

More like this

The People Have The Power: Mystery Jets

The People Have The Power: Mystery Jets

Having already set their sonic sights on the ’80s and outer space, on ‘A Billion Heartbeats’, Jets’ feet are firmly back on Earth, documenting the here and now in their most important work to date.

Close-Knit Compadres: Pottery

Close-Knit Compadres: Pottery

Cooking hot dogs in the shower. Writing love letters to drum kits. Finding enlightenment in puddles. Welcome to Bobby’s Motel, and meet its fantastic, frenzied rock’n’roll residents, Pottery.