Confirmed Kindness announces third album ‘Something Like A War’

Kindness announces third album ‘Something Like A War’

They’ve also shared new track ‘Hard To Believe’.

Kindness has announced details of their third album ‘Something Like A War’.

Recorded in a series of locations across the world and produced entire by themselves, the follow-up to their 2014 album ‘Otherness’ is set for release on 6th September via Female Energy.

The album is thirteen tracks in length and features Adam Bainbridge’s previously-released collaboration with Seinabo Sey, ‘Lost Without’.

Check out the tracklisting below.

1. Sibambaneni
2. Raise Up
3. Lost Without feat. Seinabo Sey
4. Softness As A Weapon
5. Hard To Believe feat. Jazmine Sullivan
6. Who You Give Your Heart To feat. Alexandria
7. Samthing’s Interlude
8. Dreams Fall
9. The Warning feat. Robyn
10. Cry Everything
11. No New Lies feat. Cosima
12. Something Like A War feat. Bahamadia
13. Call It Down feat. Cosima & Nadia Nair

They’ve also shared new track ‘Hard To Believe’, which features an appearance from Jazmine Sullivan and was written alongside Sampha.

Tonight, Kindness is set to perform in Paris, before playing in Berlin and London later this week. Check out their live dates, and listen to ‘Hard To Believe’, here.

11 Le Badaboum - Paris, FR
13 Kantine am Berghain - Berlin, DE
14 Oslo - London, UK


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Shame

Albums of 2020: Shame

Crash-landing into indie’s premier league with ‘Songs of Praise’, Shame have been on a round-the-world trip of gigs ever since. Knuckling down for its follow up, get ready to join the whirlwind again.