Listen The Futureheads release ‘Good Night Out’ / ‘Listen, Little Man!’

The Futureheads release ‘Good Night Out’ / ‘Listen, Little Man!’

Some more goodies from their forthcoming sixth studio album, ‘Powers’.

Following on from May’s ‘Jekyll’, The Futureheads are sharing some more tracks from their upcoming new album. Releasing ‘Good Night Out’ / ‘Listen, Little Man!’, the stomping new songs will feature on August’s brand new record which sees the band look “at the balance of power in a personal, political and relational sense.”

Hoping to surprise people who may have preconceptions about listening to an album by a group of lads in their 30s, The Futureheads are adamant about stepping out of their comfort zone for their sixth record. “I love the thing Bowie said about how an artist should be slightly out of their depth because that’s when you get the good stuff,” Barry Hyde explains “Or as David Lynch says, ‘If you want to catch the big fish, you’ve got to go deep.’”

With the record set for release on 30th August via The Orchard, the group will also be wowing at festivals all over Europe before they kick off a December UK tour that celebrates their 15 years together.


19 - Tramlines Festival, Sheffield

20 - Latitude, Suffolk

28 - Truck Festival, Oxfordshire


02 - Neverworld, Kent

03 - Coombe Weekender, Coventry

25 - Victorious Festival, Southsea

29 - New Skang, Kingston


04 - Bonded Warehouse, Sunderland


09 - 2Q Festival, Lincolnshire


06 - Electric Ballroom, London

07 - O2 Institute, Birmingham

08 - Beckett University, Leeds

13 - Northumbria Uni, Newcastle

14 - QMU, Glasgow

15 - 0s Ritz, Manchester

More like this

Back To The Future: The Futureheads

Back To The Future: The Futureheads

It’s been over half a decade since Sunderland stalwarts The Futureheads bowed out quietly, but on new album ‘Powers’, they prove they’re back, bold and playing with the best of them.

Place Your Bets: Sports Team

Place Your Bets: Sports Team

Against all odds, Sports Team have gone from a word-of-mouth novelty to genuine contenders. Now, with debut ‘Deep Down Happy’, they’re aiming for the gold medal.