Listen Bon Iver announce new album ‘i,i’, share two new tracks

Bon Iver announce new album ‘i,i’, share two new tracks
Photo: Graham Tolbert & Crystal Quinn

The follow-up to ‘22, A Million’ is set for release next month.

After sharing a rather cryptic but hilarious video clip earlier this month, Bon Iver have officially announced details of their new album ‘i,i’. Yep, all the punctuation.

The follow-up to 2016’s ‘22, A Million’ is set to be released on 30th August via Jajaguwar, and was recorded between Sonic Ranch in West Texas and April Base in Wisconsin. It will also feature contributions from James Blake, The National’s Aaron and Bryce Dessner, Channy Leaneagh, Moses Sumney and TU Dance, to name a few.

The album’s set to be thirteen tracks in length and - according to the press release - will “complete a cycle: from the winter of For Emma, Forever Ago came the frenetic spring of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, and the unhinged summer of 22, A Million. Now, autumn arrives early with i,i.” Doesn’t that sound lovely, ey?

“It feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete,” says the band’s Justin Vernon, of the record. “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.”

Not to mention, the band have shared two new tracks, ‘Jelmore’ and ‘Faith’, which lead on from the previously-released ‘Hey, Ma’ and ‘U (Man Like)’. Check out the album’s tracklisting and listen to their new tracks below.

1. Yi
2. iMi
3. We
4. Holyfields,
5. Hey, Ma
6. U (Man Like)
7. Naeem
8. Jelmore
9. Faith
10. Marion
11. Salem
12. Sh’Diah
13. RABi

More like this

Place Your Bets: Sports Team

Place Your Bets: Sports Team

Against all odds, Sports Team have gone from a word-of-mouth novelty to genuine contenders. Now, with debut ‘Deep Down Happy’, they’re aiming for the gold medal.

Get To Know… Eades

Get To Know… Eades

With new track ‘Forget What You Want’ out now, meet the Leeds New Wave newbies.