Listen Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds release ‘This Is The Place’

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds release ‘This Is The Place’

It’s the title-track from their new EP out next month!

After May’s ‘Black Star Dancing’ EP, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds aren’t slowing down any time soon, announcing a brand new EP, called ‘This Is The Place’, set for release next month. Due to land on 27th September, the five-track EP is comprised of three new bops and two remixes.

Releasing the title-track today, it shows Noel’s continued effort to stretch his music limbs with its jangly psych-infused rock stylings. Have a listen below.

‘This Is The Place’ track list:

1. This Is The Place

2. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By

3. Evil Flower

4. This Is The Place (Dense & Pika Remix)

5. Evil Flower (The Reflex Revision)


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Not content with putting out an incendiary debut, Dream Wife spent their first years creating an inclusive world around them. Now, they’re getting ready to welcome everyone back in for a second time.