Listen Cigarettes After Sex return with ‘Heavenly’, announce second album ‘Cry’

Cigarettes After Sex return with ‘Heavenly’, announce second album ‘Cry’

The new record follows their 2017 self-titled debut.

After teasing music earlier this year, Cigarettes After Sex have officially returned! Releasing ‘Heavenly’ last night, frontman Greg Gonzalez described the cinematic track as “inspired by the overwhelming beauty I felt watching an endless sunset on a secluded beach in Latvia one summer night…”

It’s the first taste of the group’s brand new album ‘Cry’, that follows 2017’s self-titled debut. Heading off to Mallorca after the first record’s release, they felt inspired by their surroundings and began the initial writing sessions. “The sound of this record is completely tied to the location for me,” Greg explains. “Ultimately, I view this record as a film. It was shot in this stunning, exotic location, and it stitches all these different characters and scenes together, but in the end is really about romance, beauty & sexuality. It’s a very personal telling of what those things mean to me.”

Out on 25th October, peep ‘Cry”s track list below:

1. Don’t Let Me Go

2. Kiss It Off Me

3. Heavenly

4. You’re the Only Good Thing in My Life

5. Touch

6. Hentai

7. Cry

8. Falling In Love

9. Pure

Alongside the album announcement and new song, Cigarettes After Sex have also shared that they'll be touring the UK and Europe next year! Check out the new dates below:

MARCH 2020

23 - Bristol, UK - Academy

24 - London, UK - Hammersmith Apollo

25 - Birmingham, UK - Institute

27 - Leeds, UK - University

28 - Glasgow - Barrowland

29 - Liverpool, UK - Academy


01 - Hamburg, DE - Fabrik

03 - Oslo, NO - Rockefeller

04 - Stockholm, SE - Slaktkyrkan

06 - Aarhus, DK - Voxhall

08 - Luxembourg City, LU - den Atelier

More like this

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

Moving On Up: Willie J Healey

It’s been a slow and steady journey for Willie J Healey, but new LP ‘Twin Heavy’ finds the singer coming into his own, and making some new mates along the way.