News Marika Hackman unveils ‘Any Human Friend’ acoustic EP

Photo: Ed Miles

The beautiful four-track record includes acoustic reworkings of tracks from the August LP.

Following the release of her third full-length album ‘Any Human Friend’ back in August, Marika Hackman has just released a brand new EP of acoustic reimaginings of a handful of tracks!

Sharing dreamy acoustic versions of ‘Blow’, ‘The One’, ‘I’m Not Where You Are’ and ‘Hand Solo’ - which just got an amazing new vid - the new EP highlights Marika’s stunning songwriting and defiant lyricism. Have a listen here.

It also comes just before she heads off on a US tour, before heading back to Europe later in the year. Check out the full dates below:


11 - The Earl, Atlanta, GA

12 - The Pinhook, Durham, NC

13 - U Street Music Hall, Washington, DC

14 - Boot & Saddle, Philadelphia, PA

15 - Elsewhere, Brooklyn, NY

18 - Great Scott, Allston, MA

19 - Port City Music Hall, Portland, ME

20 - Bar Le ‘Ritz’ P.D.B, Montréal, QC

21 - The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto, ON

23 - Ace of Cups, Columbus, OH

24 - Blind Pig, Ann Arbor, MI

25 - Sleeping Village, Chicago, IL

26 - Back Room at Colectivo Coffee, Milwaukee, WI

28 - 7th St. Entry, Minneapolis, MN


01 - Neumos, Seattle, WA

02 - Polaris Hall, Portland, OR

04 - Starline Social Club, Oakland, CA

06 - The Roxy Theatre, West Hollywood, CA


08 - Bitterzoet, Amsterdam

09 - Botanique-Rotonde, Brussels

11 - Häkken, Hamburg

12 - Privatclub, Berlin

13 - Artheater, Cologne

14 - Point Ephemere, Paris

MARCH 2020

05 - O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Cover Girl: Marika Hackman

Cover Girl: Marika Hackman

Marika Hackman spent the strange summer recording takes on Beyoncé, Radiohead and some of music’s biggest stars. “It gave me a big sense of relief,” she explains of her new ‘Covers’ LP.