News Villagers announce new EP ‘The Sunday Walker’

Villagers announce new EP 'The Sunday Walker'

The new four track EP follows last year’s record, ‘The Art Of Pretending To Swim’.

Following the release of 2018’s ‘The Art Of Pretending To Swim’, Villagers have just announced their brand new ‘The Sunday Walker’ EP.

Consisting of four songs recorded around the same time as last year’s fourth record, Conor O’Brien explains: “The tracks that fell through the cracks; it turns out they had their own story to tell. ‘The Sunday Walker’ EP is a collection of lost songs as much as it is an emotional arc. Songs of loss and songs of realisation. Songs of empathy and isolation.”

Th new EP is available to stream now, and you can pre-order a copy on vinyl here, to be released on 22nd November.

‘The Sunday Walker’ Tracklisting:

1. Did You Know

2. Sunday Walker

3. Adora Venera

4. Note To Self (For Michael)

See Villagers live at the following dates:


07 - Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands

08 – LantarenVenster, Rotterdam, Netherlands

09 – Rolling Stone Park Festival, Rust, Germany

11 – Zakk, Dusseldorf, Germany

12 – Strom, Munich, Germany

13 – UT Connewitz, Leipzig, Germany

16 – Rolling Stone Beach, Weissenhauser Strand, Germany

17 – Burgerweehuis, Deventer, Netherlands

18 – Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

22 - Super Bock Under Fest, Vigo, Spain


10 – Cyprus Avenue, Cork

11 – Cyprus Avenue, Cork

13 – Vicar Street, Dublin

14 – Vicar Street, Dublin

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this