Listen Easy Life announce ‘Junk Food’ mixtape, share new track ‘Sangria’ featuring Arlo Parks

Easy Life announce 'Junk Food' mixtape, share new track 'Sangria' featuring Arlo Parks

The quintet will share their new seven-track mixtape in January 2020.

Easy Life are clearly pining for warmer climates at the moment: the Leicester band have shared their new track ‘Sangria’ - widely known as the most summery of drinks - which also features the wonderful Arlo Parks.

The quintet have also announced plans to release a brand new mixtape, titled ‘Junk Food’ - the same title as their recently-confirmed tour, which you can check out below - which is due for release on 17th January.

The tracklisting for the mixtape, which features their previous single ‘Nice Guys’, is as follows.

7 Magpies
Nice Guys
Sangria ft. Arlo Parks
Dead Celebrities

Speaking of their newest track, frontman Murray explains ‘Sangria’ “is about emotional dependency, and missing someone bitterly. Even though sometimes the triggers that remind you of someone aren’t always healthy, these are often still the most potent and desirable. It’s a love song in its rawest form yet contains undertones of something slightly sinister. Arlo is able to express this delicate paradox with me and she is the only person I can imagine sharing this sentiment with so perfectly.”

Watch the video for it below.

27 The Drake, Toronto
28 Le Ministered, Montreal
29 Great Scott, Boston

03 Baby’s All Right, Brooklyn
04 DC9, Washington DC
06 Schubas Tavern, Chicago
07 Turf Club, Minneapolis
10 The Troubadour, Los Angeles
11 Constellation Room, Santa Ana
13 Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco
24 Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
26 Roundhouse, London
29 Flex Café, Vienna
30 Rock Café, Prague
31 Cassiopeia, Berlin

02 Bitterzoet, Amsterdam
03 Le 1999, Paris
04 La Botanique, Brussels

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Don't Fight It, Feel It: Easy Life

Don’t Fight It, Feel It: Easy Life

From selling jacket potatoes to fronting the UK’s biggest cult band, Easy Life’s Murray Matravers has taken an unusual route to the top. Debut ‘life’s a beach’ proves it was worth the wait.

Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever

Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever

Not just a triumph in progressing a signature sound into new territories, but a lesson in how to own your reality with confidence and class.