Confirmed Porridge Radio announce new album ‘Every Bad’

The group are also sharing fab new track, ‘Sweet’.

Brighton’s Porridge Radio have announced that their brand new album ‘Every Bad’ is set to land on 13th March via Secretly Canadian! You absolutely love to see it.

Not content with just announcing their hotly-anticipated debut though, the group are also sharing the vid for new track ‘Sweet’. “‘Sweet’ is a song about holding grudges and learning how to have fun and letting go of an old version of yourself,” vocalist Dana Margolin explains. “I was feeling light-hearted when I wrote it, but when we came together to play it as a band, it suddenly felt really dramatic and exciting. When we play it live, the energy in the room always feels really intense, and then suddenly we just explode altogether and it always feels really good.”

Have a listen below and see the full track list too!

‘Every Bad’ Tracklisting:

1. Born Confused

2. Sweet

3. Don’t Ask Me Twice

4. Long

5. Nephews

6. Pop Song

7. Give/Take

8. Lilac

9. Circling

10. (Something)

11. Homecoming Song

See Porridge Radio live at the following dates.


17 – Sister Midnight Records – London, UK [album announce show]


27-29 – By:Larm Festival – Oslo, Norway


16 – Morrocan Lounge – LA, California

17-22 – SXSW – Austin, Texas

23 – Elsewhere – Brooklyn, New York

26 – Soup Kitchen – Manchester, UK

27 – Studio 2 – Liverpool, UK

28 – Ritual Union Festival, Bristol

29 – Glad Café – Glasgow, UK

31 – Record Junkee – Sheffield, UK


01 – Colours – London, UK

03 – The Bullingdon – Oxford, UK

04 – The Westhill Hall – Brighton, UK


22-24 – Sea Change Festival, Totnes


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

Sky Rising: Porridge Radio

Sky Rising: Porridge Radio

On third album ‘Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky’, Porridge Radio have stretched their ambitions and emotions to the extreme.