News Stephen Malkmus confirms new album ‘Traditional Techniques’

Stephen Malkmus confirms new album ‘Traditional Techniques’

He’s celebrating the announcement by sharing lead single ‘Xian Man’.

Announcing his third solo LP, Stephen Malkmus is back with new record ‘Traditional Techniques’. Set to land on 6th March, it’s described as “new phase folk music for new phase folks”, so what’s not to like?

Have a listen to swaggering lead single ‘Xian Man’ and see the full track list below.

‘Traditional Techniques’ Tracklisting:

1. ACC Kirtan

2. Xian Man

3. The Greatest Own in Legal History

4. Cash Up 5. Shadowbanned

6. What Kind of Person

7. Flowin’ Robes

8. Brainwashed

9. Signal Western

10. Amberjack


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Albums of 2020: Dream Wife

Not content with putting out an incendiary debut, Dream Wife spent their first years creating an inclusive world around them. Now, they’re getting ready to welcome everyone back in for a second time.