Listen Purity Ring announce new album, ‘WOMB’

Purity Ring announce new album, ‘WOMB’

The record will be released on 3rd April.

Purity Ring have announced details of a new album.

The Canadian duo - last seen with 2015’s ‘Another Eternity’ - will release ‘WOMB’ on 3rd April via 4AD.

In addition, the pair - Megan James and Corin Roddick - have shared new track ‘stardew’, and confirm UK live dates for later this year.

The track listing for ‘WOMB’ is:

1. rubyinsides
2. pink lightning
3. peacefall
4. i like the devil
5. femia
6. sinew
7. vehemence
8. silkspun
9. almanac
10. stardew

The group’s European live dates are:

18 Latitude Festival

4 Stockholm Nalen
5 Oslo Parkteatret
7 Copenhagen Pumpehuset
8 Berlin Columbia Theatre
9 Amsterdam Melkweg
11 Brighton Chalk
12 Manchester O2 Ritz
13 Glasgow SWG3
15 Paris Trabendo
16 Brussels Botanique
17 Bristol SWX
18 London Roundhouse

Tickets are on sale from 9am on Friday 21st February.

More like this

Biffy Clyro: Holding Out For A Change

Biffy Clyro: Holding Out For A Change

Born in reaction to conflicts both political and personal, ‘A Celebration of Endings’ may sound like it’s defined by the present day’s gloom; in fact, it’s more a guiding light towards the future.